Is Reselling Profitable?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm planning to start a resller business , but i'm totally new to the business and need a good advice from all the members here, The tips and tricks and also how we can do this business in a much profitable manner.

Well, simple answer really.

That is up to you.

Why? Because you set your prices and decide, no one else.
But yes, it can be profitable depending on the person reselling it.

If you're really serious about the hosting business, I suggest getting dedicated servers, VPS & some shared hosting. Get a site then sell the service. That's more profitable.

Yes, Reseller hosting is definitely profitable if done wisely and choosing the right hosting provider is the most important thing here. Reselling allows you to plan your profit margins and set the cost of the hosting packages you create accordingly.

Anything can be profitable if you are a good salesperson and you can follow through on what you are selling. So the answer is yes reselling can be profitable.

i started 11 trs ago like most on a reseller and then moving to a master reseller and was making a great profit until the host did a runner losing me many clients and he was giving all excuses for 3 days before stopped communication. managed to find a temp host to at least get back running, but not the same features and by this time lost 70% of client base, so i then decided to get my own VPS and wish i did it years ago, this was 6 yrs ago and have never looked back, now making a living again with a decent profit, but its hard work

I've been thinking about reselling too, its certainly not the "get rich quick" that some people preach. I've done a little business planning and am surprised at how much effort is actually involved. Good luck in your ventures!