GoDaddy vs. HostGator

Zagor

Can you tell me your experiences with those two companies regarding reselling packages? I was advised to engage with either of them, since they are both good. But because I'm completely new to all this, those two are the same for me. Can you shed more light on that?

Thanks!

In general, GoDaddy is more highly regarded as a domain registrar and HostGator as a web hosting provider.

Do you want to resell domains or hosting from GoDaddy and HostGator?

Well, actually I want to do both. I also heard that I should go with GoDaddy regarding domain reselling and HostGator regarding hosting reselling. I will have to investigate more.

Well, in terms of reselling hosting, the business model will be every different with the two hosts. With Godaddy you resell their packages and services as you see them on their site. With Hostgator you get a lump of space and data transfer which you can then slice any way you please.

Godaddy is a popular domain provider, with wildwestdomains being their reselling brand I think. Enom is a popular direct competitor of theirs, as is directi.

From personal experience, HG's hosting is far superior.

hostgator is very bad hosting. cancellation hosting with no return data / money is normally in hostgator..

. I don´t know Godaddy hosting..

Well, in terms of reselling hosting, the business model will be every different with the two hosts. With Godaddy you resell their packages and services as you see them on their site. With Hostgator you get a lump of space and data transfer which you can then slice any way you please.

Godaddy is a popular domain provider, with wildwestdomains being their reselling brand I think. Enom is a popular direct competitor of theirs, as is directi.

From personal experience, HG's hosting is far superior.

I like to distribute my odds and that's why I have hosting with two different hosts, GoDaddy and ************. I will try HostGator soon and look into details.