Looking for a host recommendation...

Status
Not open for further replies.

izzy

Hello, newbie here. I've been skulking around here for a few days now, reading some posts, and now I would like to see how many recommendations I can get.
I'm also a newbie at web design. My page is at:
www.ncinternet.net/~isbellj/ccma/index.htm
This is the test site at my personal ISP, and now I want to find a good host. As you can see (if you take the time to go there) it is for a non-profit group. I plan to keep learning more stuff, like ASP, MS Access, SSI, and whatever else seems appropriate; I would like to find a host I can grow with, without having to increase the cost. I would prefer a Windows server.
I would rather hear all of your opinions than solicit companies directly, based on what I've been reading here. I'm sure you all know what I mean ;-)
Any feedback will be greatly appreciated!

Izzy, this was posted in the wrong forum, hosts cannot give quotes or advertise their service in this particular forum, so I moved it for you in the "Hosting Requests" forum where you'll be getting various affordable solutions.

Some hosts will actually help you with the advice, give you a custom quote. Everyone can suggest the best hosting company for you over there as well.

Good luck,

Welcome to hostingdiscussion.com izzy!

Hostway is pricey but they offer a reliable service, excellent customer support, and plenty of well-organized tutorials to help you get started. I have used them in the past and I have been very satisfied with their services. Also I have a friend who is using a Windows Server with Hostway to host his site (http://geologyjobs.com/) runned in asp, and he has been very satisfied with their services too.

Good Luck!

Giving room to grow

Hi Izzy,