looking for reseller account

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikehoe2288

I'm looking for budget reseller account as I'm new in web hosting business. tired of working in the office and plan to start small business at home by providing web hosting service and web design services for my clients. Can anybody tell me how to look for a good web host. I searh from the net and found many web host offer reseller package, some is very cheap and some is so expensive. What make them offer such a big gap in pricing? Is buying expensive package mean good or cheap package is equally good, how do I decide?

some require higher price due to the levels of supports, support determine part of the prices too, if your good enough, and doesn't require much support it would be better to get the cheaper 1(considering the company have a decent record of uptimes) :)

I'm comming from the country which have great tourism resources and tourizm is its main economy potential. Our public very often ask one retorical question.

Do we need 1000 tourists that will spend $100 a day, or it is beter to have 100 tourists spending $1000 a day?

I prefer second solution, because it means that our coast is not overcrowded, and that every tourist that come to our country can feel comfortable.

Now, go to hosting: If we (hosters) offer very cheap resources as you can find on the web /example 10GB space and 100GB bandwisth with cPanel and other features, for $10 a month/ we will gain a lot of customers. But, if you have a 120 GB hard disk, we can sell only 12 packages on one server with 1200 GB og monthly bandwidth, which makes us $120 a month. But... serious server in serious Datacenter (which guaranties quality) with these resources costs at least as much money as we earned from our 12 customers. So, it means it is not feasable to work like this. So, if we plan to have profit we can do one of the two things.