help

sammykay

i own a hosting company..well it's on a reseller account because im just starting out. but i was wondering..I dont charge people to host, instead i use advertisments...well i was wondering...you know when a host asks for a banner and popup or one of the other and when you upload your webpage the banner and popup are automatically installed? does anyone know how to do that?
also does anyone know of good companies that pays good that I can use on the sites that I host?

I think you are going about things the wrong way.
If you are a hosting company you should concentrate on hosting.
I doubt very much you will ever turn a profit with affiliate links.

First of all, I would agree with Blue's opinion. However, if you set your mind on doing that, then you should be hiring professional developers who will be able to set the system up for you.

In case you don't want to go this way, there gotta me some scripts for sale that you can make your buy and ask your clients to insert the code into their pages when building a site. The script will be contacting your server/control panel every time the page loads, thus making it easy for you to control advertising. Try searching the web for such scripts.

Best,

You can also try hotscripts.com
Do a search for banner rotators or affiliate programs.