Reselling of Reselling

Mason

First, sorry for ma english :) I'll try to explain what I mean :)

I'm going to buy some reseller hosting plan. And now, can I do the same? I mean can I sell reseller hosting from reseller hosting which I bought?

For example I buy 20 GB / 200 GB (from any reselling company) and make from it four 4 GB / 50 GB and sell it as reselling host.

Thanks for help, I'm new in hosting :)

Mason

You'd have to go with a host that gives you sub-reseller features, but I would say that your best bet for quality would be a fully managed VPS.

Mason said:
...can I sell reseller hosting from reseller hosting which I bought?

Mason said:
...I'm new in hosting :)

First of all, welcome to HD, Mason. :)

Secondly, my advice is to reconsider your plans of offering reseller hosting at this point. If you yourself are new to hosting, you need to learn the industry first before you can start reselling your services.

When someone signs up with you as a reseller, they are going to assume they can come to you for guidance when they have a question. But if you (too) are new to it, what kind of support do you expect to offer?

I would ask you to reconsider. Take this seriously. When you are offering reseller services to a paying customer, customer service/support is expected. And you do not currently appear to be in a position where you are qualified to offer said support.

My suggestion to you is this. Before you even get a reseller plan, do lots of reading. There are plenty of online resources for you to learn the web hosting business. Especially forums (like HD). Read, read, read, read, read, then read some more. Until your eyes bleed. Did I mention read?

Once you have some basic knowledge of the industry, then try your hand at a reseller account. When you feel reasonably confident, get yourself a dedicated server and then consider offering reseller services.