Mark Klink, Co-President - AvidNewMedia

Status
Not open for further replies.

Artashes

Administrator
Staff member
Mark Klink, Co-President/Co-Founder - AvidNewMedia

Company Web Site: http://www.avidnewmedia.com

What did you do before you ventured into web hosting business direction?

I personally wore many hats in my lifetime. I was an EMT, FireFighter, Hockey Coach, and was enlisted in the United States Army Special Forces. Almost my entire life, I had a passion for art however. This passion took me into the web design and development arena, which was the initial intent of AvidNewMedia in fact.

When was the idea of going into web hosting industry born? What were the factors that influenced your decision to go into this industry?

Early on, in the development of the AvidNewMedia brand, our intent was to offer a well rounded service offering. This included design and development, as well as hosting for the client sites we developed. Very quickly, we saw an increase in the requests for hosting, as we decreased exposure for our development services. The change was pretty much inevitable. This is when AvidNewMedia Hosting was born as our primary brand and service offering.

Briefly introduce your company's history and role in the industry?

AvidNewMedia was founded in 2001 primarily as a website design and development company. The original partnership was dismantled a few months after AvidNewMedia opened for business, as my original partner and co-founder did not share the same vision for AvidNewMedia that I had. Soon after, a new partner, James Romedy was brought in. Jim deserves a lot of credit and respect. If it were not for Jim, AvidNewMedia would be nowhere near what it is today, business wise. Since then, AvidNewMedia has primarily focused on providing quality, security minded services to our clients, at prices that the everyday consumer can afford.