How do i know if my cPanel hosting is too expensive?

I want to know how you tell if your hosting is too expensive?
The price of your product is key to selling, too cheap and people don't want too know and too expensive and customers don't want to pay. Where is just right for cPanel Hosting (Shared)? I'm new to the market and want to start getting some clients but i feel my pricing may be too expensive. I don't want dirt cheap hosting as that may attract the wrong type of business.
How did you work out your pricing and what you could suggest is the best way of pricing your products?

Generally for us, we look around the market quite a bit whenever we are specing out new prices. We look at the high and we look at the low, we also break it down to how many accounts we can safely host without cause any issues / NOT overselling, compare the prices, and sometimes we even rent out another host for a limited to see how the support is so we can adjust accordingly.

Just remember to keep your head above water, don't try and make all your money from just a few clients, and at the same time, don't be that $1 unlimited host as you may end up with lot of spam/hackers/leeches.

Hope this helps.

Generally for us, we look around the market quite a bit whenever we are specing out new prices. We look at the high and we look at the low, we also break it down to how many accounts we can safely host without cause any issues / NOT overselling, compare the prices, and sometimes we even rent out another host for a limited to see how the support is so we can adjust accordingly.

Just remember to keep your head above water, don't try and make all your money from just a few clients, and at the same time, don't be that $1 unlimited host as you may end up with lot of spam/hackers/leeches.

Hope this helps.