Amir Golestan, CEO & Founder - Micfo International LLC.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Artashes

Administrator
Staff member
Amir Golestan, CEO & Founder - Micfo International LLC.

Company Web Site: http://www.micfo.com

What did you do before you ventured into web hosting business direction?

First of all let me take the time to thank you for giving me this opportunity to introduce myself and Micfo.com. My name is Amir Golestan and I'm CEO and founder of Micfo Group. In 1995 I graduated from the University of Phoenix with a BS in Information technology and a MBA in 2000. A year before graduation from university, I established Micfo Group company and started offering web and graphic designing services. At beginning of 2001 we officially started offering high-end shared and reseller web hosting solutions.

When was the idea of going into web hosting industry born? What were the factors that influenced your decision to go into this industry?

The idea of going into the web hosting industry came to my mind when I could not afford any more damaging downtime in my own business. Another factor that led me into the hosting industry was the lateness of responses to the inquiries, from the other hosting companies, which could take up to 2-3 business days.

Briefly introduce your company's history and role in the industry?

Micfo International LLC. is a Micfo Group company and was formed as a company to provide Linux-based shared and reseller hosting services with an extremely high-performance network and high bandwidth allowance. We planned to offer high-performance hosting with a high bandwidth allowance without any added complexity or operating costs on the users' side. Within 20 months of starting operations, the company has successfully instituted its quality policy and also strives to maintain a high degree of excellence in the area of network connectivity.